A venue with a fascinating history that dates all the way back to 1719. Originally built as a small Huguenot chapel, it has accommodated many different East London congregations over the years eventually becoming part of Christ Church in 1887.
Charles Dickens was a regular visitor in the 1800s using the building for public readings of his works and in 1888 the Match Girls held their famous strike meetings here as they prepared to protest against working conditions at the nearby Bryant and May factory.
Magnificently renovated into a diverse venue space; it boasts high ceilings and windows to bathe the room with natural daylight. A recent restoration and makeover has seamlessly combined the contemporary Spitalfields style with the heart of a national heritage building.